New Poll
Miscellaneous
Links
Search
End Ass Hat
login

New site? Maybe some day.
Posting Anonymously login: [Forgotten Password]
returntothepit >> discuss >> Looking to buy a large scanner by MarkFuckingRichards on Jul 5,2007 11:14pm
Add To All Your Pages!
toggletoggle post by MarkFuckingRichards  at Jul 5,2007 11:14pm
has anyone here by chance ever bought a large scanner (i.e. the scan surface is a lot larger than 9"x12")? i need one desperately so i can actually get most of my art online. i used one at school last year that was around 20"x30" which would be somewhat ideal, but i graduated last may so obviously i won't be back there, haha.

i'm trying to search google for larger scanners, but i'm not having much luck. any info, opinions, etc. that i can get would be awesome.

toggletoggle post by MarkFuckingRichards  at Jul 5,2007 11:21pm
oh, and i'm looking for flatbed scanners, not the $10K industrial large format scanners. most of my work is on thick board so there's no way it would be able to feed through anything of that sort.

toggletoggle post by blue  at Jul 5,2007 11:40pm
i've got a scanner that probably isnt as big as youd like, but if you want it let me know.

toggletoggle post by MarkFuckingRichards  at Jul 5,2007 11:57pm
how big is the scan area?

toggletoggle post by blue  at Jul 6,2007 12:10am
i dont have it with me, so im not telling you. maybe 15 by 20?

toggletoggle post by ArrowHead is watching you at Jul 6,2007 12:31am
http://www.wholesalescanners.com/lgformat_scanners.html

They cost like 10,000 dollars. Normally, most artists just go with a digital photo of their artwork over the price of a scanner or scanning services.

toggletoggle post by ArrowHead is watching you at Jul 6,2007 12:34am
MarkFuckingRichards said:
oh, and i'm looking for flatbed scanners, not the $10K industrial large format scanners.

Those STILL cost like 10,000 dollars

http://www.wholesalescanners.com/lgformat_scanners.html