New Poll
Miscellaneous
Links
Search
End Ass Hat
login

New site? Maybe some day.
Username:
SPAM Filter: re-type this (values are 0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,A,B,C,D,E, or F)

UBB enabled. HTML disabled Spam Filtering enabledIcons: (click image to insert) Show All - pop

b i u  add: url  image  video(?)
: post by deadlikemurf at 2007-05-09 02:22:42
Anonymous said:
As a police officer, I will tell you that you won't get this ticket "squashed." Whether you were driving a Ferrari or an bicycle will not matter to the D.A. Officers are humans, not machines. You were in fact the driver of "a" vehicle on a public way found to be exceeding the posted limit as set by the State of Massachussetts. Pay your fine and stop being a girl about it. Radar guns don't lie, and any battle that you have with a radar gun will not hold up in court. The only way to beat a speeding violation would be to ask the ticketing officer if you could please see the radar gun that clocked you; and IF YOU'RE POLITE he may allow you to do so. If at that point you determine that the gun must be "disfunctional", in your opinion that is, you may have a case.

Save the $50 court costs and pay the ticket. That's my advice.

ok... the DA? you don't go in front of a fucking DA for a speeding ticket. you go in front of the clerk of courts 9 times out of 10 or a traffic court judge.. a DA? he didn't murder anyone... D.A.'s persecute murderers, "officer"... and tickets get reduced and thrown out for MANY reasons every day...